Home Forum Wiki The Rules Newbie Guide Roleplay Guide Plot & Setting Wanted Characters Aedolis Teinar Edanith Libra Cancer Thanatos Inc. Contact Us Copyright Affiliates Advertise Us Advertise You Donate! Playing a Leader

Author Topic: Hi There!  (Read 289 times)

SuperMachinegun

Hi There!
« on: April 16, 2013, 07:23:16 am »
So I guess I should introduce myself. I'm Supermachinegun and my first language is English. I have been RP-ing for about 6 years now and have been looking for a new place to RP in. Well, I found this site through Distant Fantasies and fitted exactly to the genre I felt comfortable in.

In most Rp sites I have been in I played mostly as one of the protagonists but never the main character. This is because I love playing as an assisting character in a plot. I have played as villains in some of these RP sites; the one i remember most was a dual sword wielding mastermind whose sword could cause detonations upon impact and one that absorbed energy and deflected it. Like some Rp-ers, I absolutely love the thrills that combat Rp-ing brings and is what fuels my passion to roleplay.

Rolplaying is a hobby of mine and is always a good way to pass time. I love interacting with different people to discuss plots in the stories. I hope I'll be able to do this with everyone in this site.

I have read about the settings to have an idea on how the different places work and also at the wanted character section. I must say I think I found some pretty good ideas for characters I could RP as. Feel free to ask me any questions. Thanks!

Offline Rhi-Rhi

Re: Hi There!
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2013, 11:43:33 am »
Heya there, and welcome! 8DD I'm glad you found us!

Ahhh, I can't wait to see what kind of character you make! ^_^ And we should totally thread. Don't be afraid to hit me or anyone else up, because we're always eager for plot! 8D
OPEN THREADS! JOIN FOR ADVENTUROUS FUN TIMES!
Plots for an Edani mage? 8D

AWESOME SHIP OF PIRATEY GOODNESS